Welcome to Basildon & Phoenix Swimming Club

The Committee

Basildon & Phoenix Swimming Club’s Committee is comprised of three Executive Officers, the Chairman, Club Secretary and the Treasurer, and thirteen Management Committee members.

The Committee is responsible for the day to day management of the club and meets on a monthly basis.  Doug, our head coach, is also present at the regular Committee meetings.

In addition to the Committee the club can only remain successful thanks to many other volunteers and we are always looking for more people to help with the running of the club.  If you are interested in volunteering your time to help your club, please contact the Volunteer Coordinator.


The Executive Committee

Richard Frost
Ann-Marie Waller
Club Secretary
Shekh Motin


The Management Committee

Ron Monro
Assistant Treasurer
Rachel Gray
Welfare Officer
Carla Marshall
Membership Secretary
Lyndsey Motin
Gala Secretary
Collette Hunnisett
Social Secretary
Clive West
Swim 21 Coordinator
Mike Stagg
Sponsorship & Fundraising Administration
Steve Zyss
Club Officials Coordinator
Phil Perks
Zoe Pierce
Club Desk Coordinator
School & Private Swim School Coordinator

Non-Voting Members

Alan Twine
Honorary President
Michelle Watson-Dotchin
Volunteer Coordinator
Andy Mullender
Website Coordinator
Tom Baster
Officials & Gala Advisor